General 40k Shinanigans

Image

Got this in the mail today!!!





So I got my airbrush today. Its a Grex XT with a .3 mm needle and pistol grip. Excited to watch the getting started video and practice with some water. I also ordered some flow aid and pipettes to start diluting my paint in systematic and exacting ways. If anyone has experience airbrushing worth citadel paints, let me know what you file with.

So I got my airbrush today. Its a Grex XT with a .3 mm needle and pistol grip. Excited to watch the getting started video and practice with some water. I also ordered some flow aid and pipettes to start diluting my paint in systematic and exacting ways. If anyone has experience airbrushing worth citadel paints, let me know what you file with.

2 responses

  1. Enjoy. I wish I had better space to utilize one myself. Just do me a favor, don’t go full-on airbrush and leave it at that. Combining an airbrush with brush work is what makes for amazing models. Pure airbrushing is just bleh.

    February 26, 2015 at 10:43 am

  2. I’m interested to see how the ergonomics of a brush like that work out. Have you used a standard pen-style airbrush before to provide a comparison?

    February 26, 2015 at 11:27 am

Leave a Reply

