General 40k Shinanigans

Rhino complete!

020

Because decapitated heads aren’t enough for me!

021

027

The havoc launcher gets a seperate slot. This leaves room for a combi-bolter, combi-melta, AND a havoc launcher. Chaos Rhinos actually CAN be equipped with up to 4 weapons- 2 x combi-bolters, combi-melta, and havoc launcher.

Well, I historically HATE painting vehicles.  However, rolling up my sleeves, I started to tackle my vehicular backlog.  I started with a rhino, which I converted to look unique.  This is the first of 4.  The hardest part was figuring out HOW to get the scheme I wanted down.  The next four should be much easier and quicker.  024

022031 026 018019

023

My first attempt at freehanding a Word Bearer icon. I think it turned out fairly well!

Thanks for reading,

KI

2 responses

  1. Nice job. The freehand looks good. It’s like anything, practice, practice, practice.

    I hate painting vehicles. So much surface area and so much shading and highlighting…meh. It’s just not fun to paint, period.

    February 13, 2015 at 10:34 am

  2. Looking at the pictures, I completely realized I forgot the windows. But yes, that’s exactly why I hate vehicles as well.

    Thanks on the freehand! I painted quite a few on a piece of scrap paper first.

    February 13, 2015 at 12:03 pm

Leave a Reply

