General 40k Shinanigans

The hoard grows!

Well, settled into my new home at Fort Campbell, home of the screaming eagles and I finally have internet…surprisingly, it took a long time. But I have made some solid progress on my nids.  I have largely managed to keep up on the pledge of painting as I go, though I didn’t realize I hadn’t finished the guns on the Termagaunts before I moved onto the hive guard, then I got a Toxicrene and immediately painted him.  Oh, and I picked up a zoanthrope for cheap (like 12 bucks) so he isn’t painted yet either.

SOOO, without further ado, PICTURES!:

1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110

I also have a sporocyte (didn’t build the drop pod…I just like the other one.  Will eventually get a drop pod though), Mucolid spore, and Hive tyrant.  Gonna get them assembled and then finish up hive guard, Termagaunts guns, then start rocking on the spores, and finish up on the hive tyrant.
Thanks for reading,

KI

5 responses

  1. 40kterminatus

    Loving that green colour 🙂

    November 16, 2014 at 3:11 pm

  2. Thanks! I wanted something you didn’t see in every nid Army, so I went with Pink and Green with a natural basing theme (woods, grassy fields, rocky outcroppings, etc).

    November 16, 2014 at 4:18 pm

  3. Those look really nice. The green/pink combination is very striking. Gotta get me one of those trampled Terminators for use as an objective marker.

    November 17, 2014 at 11:08 am

  4. The army is looking great. I agree about the colors, great choices. Looking forward to seeing more big guys in the army and what you do with them for painting.

    November 17, 2014 at 1:14 pm

  5. Thanks, it’s been a ton of fun to paint thus far. The big guys are a comin’. However, there will be a fair amount of mid-sized bugs (lictors, biovores, ‘thropes, etc).

    Todd, the trampled marine has an indent in the front, wouldn’t be hard to work around. Only the reared up Toxicrene uses it though, so anyone who builds the Maleceptor will have a spare. Sure they will pop up on bitz sites.

    November 21, 2014 at 8:56 pm

Leave a Reply

