General 40k Shinanigans

First squad done!

IMGP0003 (2) IMGP0004 (2)So I finished my first squad of hormagaunts.  Trying really hard not to have any backlog with my nids, so as 1 squad/box is finished I can then pick up another.  I really like the end result (they are still sans grass).  The pristine basing and bright colors clash with the gore and blood.  Going for sort of a pristine battlefield look, so fresh logs, flowers, grass, trees.  That kind of stuff, a break from typical mud, blood, rock, and rubble.  Because I am not very heavily read on nid fluff, I am operating under the working name of “Purple People Eaters” for army name.  Also…cuz it’s funny.

Thanks for reading,

KI

Leave a Reply

