General 40k Shinanigans

Stripping down my collection…a good idea?

So as I am getting closer to completion of my CSM force I found myself cleaning up and putting all my models out on display, realizing that a) I have models to armies I no longer play and b) I have models that have not hit the table in nearly three years. So, I find myself wondering – what to do with these models? Some I think I should keep, but others I am not so sure, and others have already been slated for destructions (ie- the garbage…)
So what I have that I just NEVER play with and I may sack-
20 daemonettes (though these guys I may keep)
Keeper of secrets
6 flamers
3 fiends

Things that am very likely to sack-
Starter kit hellbrute

Things of armies I don’t play with anymore
5 old GK metal terminators
GK grandmaster (metal conversion)
Bunch of IG
A necromunda (I think) gang.

Things I AM getting rid of-
Metric ass ton of skaven from an abandoned skaven guard project
Several beat up Russ tanks
Basilisk
2 converted griffons

So what does everyone else do with their old stuff. I would like to get to the point of everything being painted and I am gradually getting there and as I get closer I consider buying more stuff but I would like to slim down first, would love the idea of others!

Thanks for reading,
KI

3 responses

  1. I wouldn’t ditch anything in an army you’re actively playing. You may have units you aren’t using now but as long as you’re playing that army then there’s the chance you’ll want to field those units, as slim as it may seem now.

    For armies you are not actively playing it’s no-holds-barred. If you don’t see yourself using those armies, like GKs, then by all means sell it off.

    December 12, 2013 at 10:12 pm

  2. All my unwanted stuff goes on Bartertown, eBay, or for sale posts at the shop forum.
    I might be interested in those GKTs.

    December 13, 2013 at 9:52 am

  3. @Thor: Agreed, the daemons were only a possibility. The hellbrute is going to go. It is a nightmare to convert. I will get a chaos dreadnought instead.

    @ Rhino: Shoot me a PM or email (email better) for the GKs if you want them. I unfortunately do not have a paypal account and to sell requires a paid paypal to sell on ebay.

    December 13, 2013 at 2:36 pm

Leave a Reply

