General 40k Shinanigans

Ramping up for the Standish Standoff

23 Days to go!
Ok, Got 23 days (including today) to go until the standish standoff.

Got a LOT of work as I have finalized my list. Ok, so I have work to do on damn near everything, from touch ups, to basing, to final details and highlights, and even a bunch of omg get to painting right now! models.

Finished assembling my new plague bearers tonight, the new GW plastic kit. Gotta say say, I LOVE these models. By far my favorite daemons and will be investing in more and more and more of these as time goes by. Awesome kit!

finished putting together my last two warp talons. Now to paint the rest of my army, finish up my soulgrinder for the competition, and redo my display board.

Thanks for reading,
KI

22 Days to go!
Ok, NO MORE BARE PLASTIC!

Got the base coats and primary layers done on my new plaguebearers and all of my Warp talons. Actually got quite a bit to go. Pics tomorrow night or Saturday morning on progress.

Thanks for Reading,
KI

2 responses

  1. justhippie

    Wow, busy, busy busy. Will we see you tom’w for the 2K double FoC?

    October 19, 2012 at 11:14 am

    • Nah. Won’t be at Wednesday next week either. Looks like I am only gonna get one test run with these guys, though I may try to schedule a game on Thursday or Tuesday next week sometime.

      October 19, 2012 at 9:20 pm

Leave a Reply

