General 40k Shinanigans

Lord Commisar WIP

So my last few games I have ran a Lord Commisar.  However, I didn’t really have a model for this and was just running a vet model to represent it.  So, I opted to sit down and build one.

Started off with a storm vermin model.  I re-positioned his spear arm and pistol arm (spear arm bent more, pistol arm straighter), then I GS’d a cloak (as the Lord Commisar almost ALWAYS has a camo cloak in order to give a blob of troops stealth).

Well, I’ve been working on other models, but the GS look was irking me, so I had to get to painting on him post haste.  I did the base coats, and first coats of washes (well, about 4.).  I have recently been utilizing thinner and thinner layers of washes in replicate layers.  This has truly become an exercise in patience.  Alas, there are times when only 1-3 really strong layers works well….metal is not one of those, nor is cloth.

So, here are the pics thus far.  (yes, I know there is a fuzzy on his tail…it has been removed).

Would love to get feedback (this suck, do this better, etc, etc).

2 responses

  1. There’s a fuzzy on his…oh yeah.

    May 1, 2012 at 12:30 pm

  2. Why?….

    May 1, 2012 at 1:40 pm

Leave a Reply

