General 40k Shinanigans

The Red Tide thus far…

So I dug out all my models to appraise where I was on some of my units. Saw a lot of touchups and highlights that still need to be done/redone. The soul grinder is currently under construction as is the second scratch built DP of Nurgle. I need to apply some bases. I am strongly debating saying screw it and redoing all the daemonettes. I do not like how they are painted and I don’t think I ever will. I think i will repaint them more purple with orange, yellow, and white highlights.

So, here is the army as a whole-

20120306-100421.jpg

And here are some closeups…

My flesh hounds of khorne

20120306-100535.jpg
My bloodletters led by what has been referred to as a “secret HQ” model who has rending and has destroyed a Ctan as well as two Kans (the two Kans were in a single assault phase). He still has a little paint work to have done as well as touch up his chain connections with the skulls.

20120306-100550.jpg
The flamers. I have some final details to finish on these guys and I have to base them (oh and fix some chips…damn metal models), but as I use them pretty rarely and they look pretty nice now, it’s pretty low on my to do list.

20120306-100559.jpg
Keeper of secrets. Gonna redo his blade.

20120306-100602.jpg
my first scratch build. Turned out great. Recently glossed his eye to give it that wet look.

20120306-100605.jpg
My currently used models, the forces of Nurgle. These Guys have really cranked out the wins as of late. Who said fluffy mono-god lists aren’t competitive?

20120306-100610.jpg
Lastly, chief of the pack, my bloodthirster. Still contemplating how to improve his paint job without risking having to redo the whole damn thing…cuz he took a loong time to paint.

20120306-100613.jpg

Well, that is the current state of affairs for the daemons. Next- the state of affairs for the growing Skaven IG force.

Thanks for reading,
KI

Leave a Reply

